andynewazalife

Sotiropoulos and I

Leave a comment

George and Andy

Earlier this week I had the privilege to train and drill with current UFC Fighter George Sotiropoulos. George is a jiu jitsu black belt and currently fights in the UFC at the lightweight/welterweight division. I first met George at a Strikeforce showing at a Buffalo Wild Wings roughly a year ago. I handed him my Portland Judo business card and invited him to come and train with us whenever he was in Portland. Fast forward to about a year later and I get a phone call and voice mail message from George explaining that he had recently rediscovered my business card and was looking to train. I was pretty pumped and after some planning we finally met, trained, and drilled with each other. It was awesome. Check out George as he emerges victorious over Joe Lauzon with a stunning Kimura finish.

Leave a comment